BOSS Bulk Operators Super Show

joebob051977

Hey,

I was just wondering if anyone had any info on 2008 BOSS. I heard it was coming up in September or October. I've never been to a trade show and it sounds like fun. I think I heard it will be in St Louis which is a lot closer to me than the Las Vegas NBVA trade show.

Joe 

Have been talking to some of the organizers and dates will be set shortly. This is what I know so far and is NOT to be considered fact.

1)It will be at the Days Inn in Timonium MD 

2) 2nd or 3rd weekend in Oct

3)Rooms should be around 79.00 per night.

This is the best show going for operators. this will be my third year attending.

Mike

I feel stupid asking this, but at these Vending Shows do the latest and  greatest machines and product get shown? I have never been, I'm actually quite new to vending, and as you all know yes Im with Buzz Bites, but I do have my own bulk machines with Hot Tamales, Mike and Ikes, Skittles and other stuff.

NBVA in Las Vegas has everything you want to see. All the suppliers are there with everything they have. BOSS (Bulk Operators Super Show) is for operators. There have been suppliers come every year but this is not that kind of show. For the most part everyone stays on site and talks vending for 2 1/2 straight days. Allot of people who have went will tell you the best part of the show is standing around in the hallway after Chili's closes and getting them little gems of info.  Cardinal and A&A are also a short drive from the site. I bring home stuff with me every year. Last year I stopped at Northwestern and filled every last square foot of space in the van.

Mike

I dont think BOSS would be a good spot to show them no. It is more of a traditional vending group. This is just my opinion and I dont speak for anyone but myself.

Mike

So the LV one would be the best to go show off Buzz Bites, and get feed back?