Dutchie living in Ukraine

kneitzke

I came to this country 4 yours ago as a missionary helping locals with small start-ups. Now I have to provide for my own family (alltough my wife runs an excellent weddingshop and life is very convenient for me).

So, yes I am new in this scene and buying my first candy bulk machine gives me a head-ache (it will be a xyz-pro tripple made in China, ordered in China and delivered from China).

The country can be compared with Mexico; bad roads, some very rich people but life is getting better for most people every year. Little crime, close to Europe and booming economy.

Why I want to start vending: I read Vending in a box, I am a foreigner who speaks 60% of the language but no one would hire me for that achievement, and most of all; heck, not a single gumball machine.

Which leads me to the problems I a facing: ordering machines from China, like I mentioned. But also: there is no gumball producer who sells to Ukraine in the moment. And i guess they are not interested to ship 2 boxes a month from the States...So, I will use lcoal sunflowerseeds, not sexy, but very popular. Also some imported copy M&M's and some other local disgusting candy (to me).

Welcome to the forum Kris!

You've got a well-thought out plan for your business already, especially in what you are going to use in your machines. Plus, you have the opportunity to be the first vendor in the Ukraine. Very cool!

Once you've made 20 posts you will be able to access the Members Plus section, which has all kinds of great stuff about vending--e-books, spreadsheets, articles, everything you need to help you in your business., and it's all free.

The Vending 101 tab also has good infomation you can use right now.

This is a very friendly, helpful site. People here are ready to answer all of your questions and help in any way they can.

Again, welcome.

Barb