What's YOUR Why?

eboniesmith

Why did you decide to start a business in vending?  Is it financial freedom?  To make some extra money?  Learn something new?  I found that clearly defining your why keeps you motivated, especially in the midst of hard times.

Why vending? Bulk vending is feasible for myself considering my business experience and start-up capital.  Why business?  As a pre-law student, I realized that school was preparing me to be an employee.  Learning to run my own business allowed me control of my finances.  What's your why?

What are your plans for your vending business? A couple yrs and then sell?  Keep it in the family?  Grow it?  Eventually, sooner than later, I plan to transition from self-employed to business owner.  My ultimate goal is to hire competent people to run the system I create so that I can focus on my  career, family, and other investments.

My goal is to be my own boss and lose the job I currently have. Not trying to get rich, just comfortable on my own.

I chose bulk vending cause of the start up costs aasociated with it. I did look at full line vending, still might do some later on.

Why business? It's always been a dream of mine.

My plans with my business? To add 10 machines a month to the point where I can drop the factory job.

I have been wanting to start a homebased business for sometime to make some extra income. I have decided to try bulk vending because I can control the start up cost and the rate of growth without getting into to much debt. I have done most of my research here on these forums and have been inspired by all the members posts here on getting started,it has made me belive that this is something I can do. (A big thank you to everyone here) I have placed my first machine and it seems to be doing very well already,the feeling is awsome and I ca'nt wait to get the next one out,which is here and ready to go. My future plans are to grow at a moderate pace for a few years and then maybe take it on full time.