Bulk Mailers

westlakevending

Shawn,

I have no experience with this however I am interested in how this turns out for you. I have always thought that the letters would be seen as junk mail and thrown away before they were even read. Please keep us posted.

Did you have them professionally printed or did you do them on your printer?

Steve

My thinking on bulk mailers would be to print up a nice brochure and Letter. I would offer referral payments to my existing customers and mail them out. I would say thank you for allowing me to place my eq. in your place of business and offer an incentive for any referrals they could give. That way your mailing is more personal (addressed to your location contact) and it is less likely to be viewed as "junk mail."

You might get some locations that way. Just a thought. It might work well if you have a really good rapport with your locations and have a good sized route. Just a thought off the top of my head.

One thing we do that helps bring in more leads is the following: at the end of the year, between Xmas & New Year, we distribute (by hand or bulk mail) a sheet thanking all of our charity customers. The sheet has copies of our customers business cards and there is a statement urging people to patronize these businesses. We make sure to provide this to the locations that have turned us down and have found some of them willing to participate the next time they are asked.

Philo