Suggestion on machine purchase...

turkeypig

Hi everyone,

I am new to the vending world and looking at getting involved with it.  I have an option to purchase a couple of machines at a cheap rate, but wanted to get some advice before I step out and do it.  I am in sales so I understand the route of getting a location and getting business some what.  Also, this would be purchased with surplus money that we have and not from a loan or anything that needs to be paid back. These are owned by a friend and here is what she told me about them:

• I bought these in June 2006 and they are still in my garage wrapped in plastic – never been used. 

I have 3 machines – they handle both cold drinks (cans and bottles) and snacks.  The cold storage is made by Frigidare (sp?)

• The nice thing about these is it takes up 28 square inches of floor space – the snack machine is hooked to the front of the drink machine and opens up like a refrigerator – so it’s really space-saving.

• Each item has it’s own coin slot – so if one coin slot gets jammed, it doesn’t bring down the whole machine.

• I have all the instructions and DVD’s showing how to set them up and do the maintenance.

• I also have marketing brochures and mailing list of businesses that employ 250 people or less (they said that’s the best size to target for this size of machine) 

• I have about $25,000 wrapped into this (with all materials, shipping, etc), and the machines themselves ran about $5000 each (Drink and Snack together).  I’d be willing to sell them for $2,000 each and that would include everything…I forgot to mention, they have dollar bill changers on them too.
Any advice would be appreciated here .  Thanks guys!! Great forum!!

D.