I'm just getting started in bulk vending. Looking at used Vendesign 4 choice carousel machines.

Honda man

Hi, I'm new to the bulk vending business . What do you think of the 4in 1 machine by Vendesign? I've found what seems to be a really good deal on Craigslist. 14 new units, still in boxes, for $1500. What appeals to me about these units is  1. They look simple to service, with the way the coin tube and candy trays are designed. 2.The fact that there are four selections. 

I am wondering about reliability. Also , will they dispense most candies, nuts, gumballs, etc with no problems? Looking for the pros and cons. I'm looking for long lasting, dependable, units. Any other tips for a newcomer? Thanks, Ernie

Honda man, welcome to Vendiscuss.  Feel free to introduce yourself here:  http://www.vendiscuss.com/forums/view_forum.php?id=2

I have not used vendesign machines myself, but one thing you must be sure to do is get locations that are pretty busy.  With 4 selections stale product may become a concern if they are placed in slow places.  If you do get a mediocre location, just don't fill the canisters up more than half.  The price is pretty good especially since they are brand new.  Let us know how things go Honda man.  Good luck!

Welcome Honda man,

Thanks you for joining VENDiscuss.com, we are glad you have joined our vending family. There is so much information here so look around for a while and ask us any questions you may have.

Again, we are glad you are here.

P.S. Interesting name. Do you sell them, own one or ?

Gary

Gary,

Motorcycles have been kind of an obsession of mine since high school. I've been a Honda motorcycle mechanic since about 1985. It's been a pretty fun way to make a living over the years. Also ride Hondas or whatever I have around at the time.