My Whiz Kid Gumball machine doesn't always drop the gumballs. Sometimes its one out of five, sometimes three out of twenty not dropping?

librarytammy

14 hours ago, librarytammy said:

image.jpeg.f363689ec4458b2607a7380b2ac4566a.jpeg

First, for future reference, this should be posted to the "bulk vending" sub forum. Now on to your problem.... it sounds like your gumball wheel may be timed wrong resulting in misvends. When you put a quarter in the machine and turn the coin mechanism to completion, one of the gumball wheel holes should be directly over the drop chute. You will need to take the gumballs out to check. There is an outside chance it could be something else but I think the wheel timing is the most probably culprit.

Thank you so much, I'm new and this is my first post, I thought I posted it to bulk vending. I also neglected to mention that I have taken the top off and tried to align it three times. I am a middle school librarian and working on the machine is not my forte but I'm trying. It's frustrating when my students buy a gumball and it doesn't drop. Please let me know if you think of anything else it could be.

8 hours ago, librarytammy said:

Thank you so much, I'm new and this is my first post, I thought I posted it to bulk vending. I also neglected to mention that I have taken the top off and tried to align it three times. I am a middle school librarian and working on the machine is not my forte but I'm trying. It's frustrating when my students buy a gumball and it doesn't drop. Please let me know if you think of anything else it could be.

Well first and foremost you need to make sure the wheel is timed/aligned correctly. Can you take a picture of it and post it here? Next, I am assuming that you are using 1 inch gumballs and if not, that can cause issues. Moving forward, when using bigger globes like that one you need something called a baffle and/or a spring agitator:

image.thumb.jpeg.7916f3c1c1fc056ad2068ec121da4284.jpeg