How to setup a spread sheet?

NinnJinn

Maybe what I am wanting is a computer program? I dunno.

I am new to excel etc   And I am wanting to create a spread sheet that is on going so to speak of inventory, specific flavors in certain locations etc.

Sorta like quicken is with bank accounts.

Sorta like the following....

Machine  Coke Bottle

The sold would represent what I stocked the machine with.

coke  sold 4

pepsi sold  5

Diet coke sold 10

Machine: Pepsi

Pepsi 10

Mt. Dew 25

I want to keep an ever ending tally of dates stocked what I stocked etc.

After I enter what I stocked I want to be able to see what I have left in inventory in the warehouse. So I don't run out of product in the warehouse.  And be able to add product when the shipments come in..

With my can machine, I just go to walmart when I am out of product.  with my bottle machines, I have to order the product from the bottlers and they are only delivered once a week.

I sorta have a "paper system" in place right now,  but I cannot watch the papers 24/7 and my wife doesn't grasp the concept of why I don't want the kids in my makeshift office messing around.

I put a lock on the door,  she questions what I am hiding.

I give her a key to the lock to prove I have nothing to hide,  she lets the kids in and leaves the door wide open.

I am not big enough yet to move out of my garage,  So I figured doing it on computer would be much simpler and I would always have a back up.

Any suggestions or hints on how to do this?

ill tell you what the canteen vending co i worked for did  they had  a sheet for each location  all they did was  wrote down how many  items of each price they put into machines 

.50  =  10

1.50 =20