Better to vend Soda/Snaks or Bulk candy??

Pizz

HI all i'm new to this. I've been considering taking the dive but wanted a few opinions. What is more profitable, bulk candy or soda/snacks? It would seem to me if you could locate soda/snack machines in a few office buildings it's a no brainer but candy would have to be very specific places were children would frequent with their moms like supermarkets, toy stores etc.

Also, how many machines would I need to run to make it worth while? Considering I invest 1 day a month servicing them?

I only operate bulk candy machines, so I have no experience with soda/snacks.

Location will be your biggest factor to success in either, though. 

The amount of machines you would need to run to make it "worth while" depends on what you consider worth while.  What kind of money are you looking to make?

I currenlty service 23 machines in 1 day.  I could probably do more, depending on where the additional locations were and how hard I wanted to hustle.

What kind of area do you live in?  City or rural?  The closer together your locations are the more you can service in the least amount of time.

Brian

welcome to the board pizz.

if you are only wanting to invest one day a month then neither may be right for you. soda/snack machines are going to require alot more of your time. most locations will need to be made once a week. with bulk candy machines you may only need to service them once a month, but depending on how many machines you have will determine the number of days you will spend servicing. this does not include buying your product, any service calls you may have, days spent locating the machines, etc.

take a few days and read the posts on the board to help you make your decision.

good luck.