Just Starting - Need Advice

JvAlmonte

Hey Everyone!

This is my first post here, and I've been following this site for nearly a month now. Honestly, I LOVE this site. I find myself checking this forum quite often when I should be studying laugh.gif

At first I thought I wanted to do full-line vending, but after researching both bulk and full line, I think bulk would work best for me since I'm a college student with two jobs. I need some way to make some kind of passive income.

Originally, I was thinking of buying new doubles from Sam's club, and I was looking at the NW Super 60. Since I plan to be in it for the long run, I figured it would be a good machine to start with. However, due to my limited capital, I would expand VERY slowly if I continue to buy the Super 60's. What are good used machines to buy that will last a while? From what I've read so far on the boards, I should stay away from U-turns and Venstar 3000's right? Or should I just stick with buying new (and expensive) machines?

Also, I was planning on using 100% candy, but I heard it's better to use toys, gumballs, and BB since they last ALOT longer. What percentage of your route is candy?

Lastly, what site/location do you go to buy your candy/toys/BB?

Sorry if it seems like I have a lot of questions. I just wanted to know as much as I can before starting this venture. Being a college student, I don't have much money to play with, so I want to make sure I make the best possible choices cheesy.gif

Thanks,

Jeff

My opinions differ from most people on this forum. I recommend going with the NW S60 machines at the expense of expediting rapid growth. I recommend investing in quality first and foremost. It will save you money in the long-run.

That's true. Do you guys run a commission based business or charity?

And are there any other mandatory start-up costs involved? (Business license, insurance, etc)