Hello to all!

Phil

Let me first say this is my first posting and that I am still very new to this vending machine business. This is great! Ever since I was a little kid I always wanted to have video games, the full size ones! This was in the 80's. and I was 15-19 ish. My mind has been going a mile a minute now that I started my own vending route. All types of machines! Snack, Soda,Cigars, punching bags etc...!!

I thought I would share my first 4 months worth of expernceys.

Someone posted asking how to goto a location and not have to ASK to place a machine.

This works for me

No machines at location:

When I am scoping out new locations I already know myself about the type and amount of traffic. I send in wife/friend/brother (spy's) in first. Then they tell me what, if any machines are there. If there are no machines I go in later in my uniform and clip board an TELL them "HI some of my friends/wife/brother/ (spy's) AND the locations customers/clients (whatever) were in here recently and said they could not find a soda machine (I do snack and soda).

They (the location) will tell YOU why they don't have one, maybe the location will TELL you they tried to call the big guys who all have minimums (employees,foot traffic) and therefore could not get a machine placed. The location may have even called another big guy with the same results and gave up looking for a vending company altogether. This is great news to you, because now you TELL them who you are and what you do. "Well My name is XXX and I own xyz vending company and I have a soda machine I can put in here for you". The location may reply with again how unsuccessful they were with the big guys.

Most times, if you are at this point you are no longer in the asking/selling mode.

They (the location) have already made it up their mind that a soda machine IS being placed, not IF a machine is being placed, but WHEN and HOW FAST is the machine is getting to that location.