Tx Paramedic new to Bulk Vending

Coolclay84

Hey everyone,

i'm new to this vending business. I work full time as a paramedic and I was looking for something to do with my spare time. (I only work fri,sat, and sun) I've thought about getting into the vending business because of the flexibility. I was wanting to know what brands do you suggest for the bulk vending? I've seen multiple kinds but I don't want to get an inferior machine.

Also, what kind of profits do you normally see? I've heard anywhere from $5-$10/month per head... seems very low to me. (I know location is everything.) Also could you give me an idea on how much an average coke machine normally brings in a month? I'm trying to decide if buying 10-20 bulk machines would be easier or more profitable than 2-3 coke machines. I'm looking to expand and any information you might have would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

-Travis

Welcome!

Here is some advice from a fellow newbie.

1. Start off slow.

2. Buy one or two machines, and go from there (don't even think of buying 10-20 machines right now, unless you want a garage full of new machines that just sit - learn from the seasoned pros on VENDiscuss, most are very helpful.).

3. There is no such thing as "normal profits", as each location is unique, and what might seem like low profits to you, is a good profit for someone else (it's highly subjective).

4. If you are only going to vend beverages and food, then you need to visit the "Beverage and Food Vending" forum on this website. Currently, you are posting in the bulk vending forum, which deals primarily with capsule toys, stickers/tattoos, gum, and candy.

5. Good Luck!

Hey everyone,