How to get out - the plan

lurtsman

I'll be moving in a little under a year. I plan to take some machines with me and rebuild part of the business. I expect to be in an MBA program and won't want to run as many machines while I'm studying. I could use advice on how to structure selling my business. This is the brainstorming phase.

What things will add significant value to the business? I'd like to be selling about 8 months from now.

How would you finance someone purchasing something this large? Would you separate it into multiple sales?

My route is grosses an average around 2500/month, and includes several machines that are not on location. It also has 5 high quality coin machines. (New this model is running 1800ish, some have upgraded bill validators)

There are only a few crappy machines, IE Vendstar, in the fleet.

I'd rather base sales on the machines / locations than cash flow because I'm using high value machines. If anyone on here would value two vendstars making 50$/month the same as a a 5 way northwestern rack making 50$/month, let me know. I may have some vendstars to sell you.

I'm expecting to sell all the change machines--they are "Rowe C-2", anyone with estimates on what they consider these machines to be worth? My personal estimate is about half of new value. 900-1000 w/ the upgraded validator (which takes it from being a 1-5 machine to a 1-5-10-20). These machines have a small footprint and hold 400$ in quarters. I'll have 400$ in change/bills inside the machine, but please exclude that from your calculation. I obviously value cash at its equivalent in other cash...

I can hardly believe this, but I'll probably be selling off about half, maybe even a little more, of my 1800 50-cent toy triples. These are in almost all in excellent condition. Estimates on how much these are worth?

I'll be selling off several spirals, is 200$ per reasonable?