Bowling Center

gumhead

Hello Everyone,

I recently ran into an old friend that I knew from high school. He and some other investors bought a popular local bowling center and are in the process of taking bids for a complete renovation. I'm 99% sure that I can get the location. There is already an amusement operator in place that has had the location for over 20 years. There is no bulk vending in the center. The amusement operator does not have a contract. Since I am fairly new at this (operating doubles only), I need some expert advice on what type of setup would be appropriate for a large bowling center (racks, cranes, etc). Any help will be greatly appreciated! 

Hello Everyone,

I recently ran into an old friend that I knew from high school. He and some other investors bought a popular local bowling center and are in the process of taking bids for a complete renovation. I'm 99% sure that I can get the location. There is already an amusement operator in place that has had the location for over 20 years. There is no bulk vending in the center. The amusement operator does not have a contract. Since I am fairly new at this (operating doubles only), I need some expert advice on what type of setup would be appropriate for a large bowling center (racks, cranes, etc). Any help will be greatly appreciated! 

For a "large" bowling ally?  Everything.  Seriously - as much equipment as they'll let you put there.  10-way rack, candy crane, toy crane, etc.  And this is one of the few locations it's actually worth it to invest in both a new Sports Blaster and new GB-foosball table.  Anything interactive.  Also, don't be afraid to do some outside-of-the-box vending here as well, like a large 2" capsule vendor filled with dirt cheap pairs of socks if you can find them at the right price point.  

You just hit the mother lode.