Tough Day Yesterday

Determined

I've had almost zero problems since I started but I guess yesterday I was due for a few:

- I stopped at a place and my machine was filled with ants. No one had noticed so I told them I needed to repair the machine and I would bring it back. Hopefully I can get rid of the ants.

- One of my busier locations the sales were way down. I guess I'll have to change it up soon!

- I stopped at a new location. Collected a whopping 51 cents. My machine wasn't working. I'm not sure if gumballs got soft from the heat and wouldn't vend correctly. Or they were damaged prior to putting them in. It could have been some other issue but there were 4 or 5 damaged near the bottom. Anyone else have an issue with damaged gumballs or them melting? Not sure if I should take the machine back or not.

- Another new location. I have a NW 60 vending gumballs. The quarters didn't drop down and jammed the coin mech. The location did quite well though!

- I recently installed a 5 way rack at one of my previous locations. It didn't do as well as I expected. I'm not sure how much I should expect. Anyone care to share what you would expect from a 5 way for a month? You can message me if you like

- I stopped at a new location. Collected a whopping 51 cents. My machine wasn't working. I'm not sure if gumballs got soft from the heat and wouldn't vend correctly. Or they were damaged prior to putting them in. It could have been some other issue but there were 4 or 5 damaged near the bottom. Anyone else have an issue with damaged gumballs or them melting? Not sure if I should take the machine back or not.

-

Yep, I had a tough day locating the other day. Struck out completely trying to find a home for my rack.

But as far as you gumball issue, I'm still not understanding what you mean by machine wasn't working. Did it turn and just not dispense? Did it not even turn? What exactly as it doing and what kind of machine was it?