Charity line up

onecent@atime

1800 Triple chewy spree, cry baby guts 850 GB, and Bonz

Im trying to get away from the common mmp, mmplain, skittles, regular doubble bubble.

I do have toys in my racks and even some bouncy balls in my tripple's but not all locations need bouncy balls, i.e. the local service center or pub.

Thoughts any one ?

I want to be unique, there is a vendor who is every where his machines are old, and out dated and he only carries sams shelf candy most of the time. I want to stand my ground when ever i get a place where he may be .

I'm a Newb, so sorry that I can't provide any insight here....But what's the reason why you're looking to turn away from those candies?

I'd highly appreciate your feedback,

Bob

Right, they do sell well, but if another vendor has them you cant sell them unless you want to split the take, also spree are loved by all my locations and they are not common, my few cry baby guts locations out sell the regular doubble buble and I had one vendor get booted because the staff preferred my cry baby guts to his double bubble plain 8.

i would stick with the common ones, easier to get, and they are popular for a reason, they sell good

As a relative newcomer to the game, I do not have any real "long term" guidance to share. However, I too have had to go head-to-head with a rival who supplies the basics. In my experience, go with Wonka candy. Bottle Caps in particular. You may need to find a wholesaler to provide them in bulk, but I have yet to have a setup of Bottlecaps, Sweet-Tarts and Runts that hasn't been popular (and profitable). The biggest seller is the bottlecaps, as many parents recall bottlecaps from their childhood, and are will ing to "splurge" the quarter to reminisce. Really it all comes down to location- you may want to experiment a little to see what fits your clientele the best. I like the idea of sprees though, that sounds like an excellent product.