Good Deal or Not?

pp47021

I am new to bulk candy but have been doing soda machines for awhile. Bulk vending has caught my attention over the past 4 months and I have been looking for a good deal. Recently I found a route that consists of 45 vendstar 3000 and 6000's on locations and making money. I traveled the route and confirmed that it is making about $500-$600 a month. Many of the locations are very poor some machines only had $2 or $4 dollars in them while others had over $60. I expect to have to move at least half of these machines that are currently on location. In addition there are 20 more machines in storage along with three other machines that are not complete and have been saved for parts. The machines on the route are about half full of candy as well. I can pick them up for an average of just under $54 per machine including the ones that are not on the route. So 65 machines for about $3,500 45 on route and have candy.

I know many people are not huge fans of the vendstars and I have read you should only pick them up if they are a really good deal. This seems like a really good deal to me but I am new so I don't want to get burned. Any advice or thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

For good-earning locations, $54 each isn't a bad deal in my book. If you are comfortable with the current numbers you are getting, and think you can increase it by relocating various machines, I think it would be a good move- but it could take you a bit to get your money back. If you are familiar with the vending industry, and can self-locate, than you should be okay. Also, should that fail, you could get rid of the machines on eBay for $65+ each and still come out ahead. But that's time and effort. It's all a tradeoff, but I'm glad you've done your homework so far. Hopefully some more experienced members will chime in with their opinions. Good luck pp47021!