Locating script

bhumphrey829

I couldn't find where to put this post, because i know somewhere there is a section strictly for locating. I just want to say I am brand new to this, but I have to say I have better than national odds on placing my machines. I have place 4 machines in 5 places that I have tried. I use the basically the script on the phone or in person. The only difference is that in person, I show them a picture of the machine, at which time I simply stated "okay, thank you for your time and walked out". That simple. It worked the exact same way on the phone, although I have only did that once, and they said "yes, bring one on down".

Just thought this may help someone

huh?

LOL i don't know where my script went that I wrote on here

You don't even "close" and they just say yes?? Wow!!

Well I don't exactly what you mean by "closing" but like I said all I do is tell them who I am, who I am with, show them the pic, explain about them not being responsible for theft, vandelism or anything, and that I would, clean and service the machine, that's it in a nutshell, and that's it.

• 3 weeks later...

Here is the script I use to place my machines. I only had 23 machines and I had 3 of them placed by professional locators. So I placed 20 myself. To go along with my 20 places that said yes, my "no's" are now up to 14. So it's still a really good percentage.

Hi my name is Bryan Humphrey. Im with the National Children's Cancer Society. We are out placing these machines (at this time I show them a picture of the machine). Now you aren't responsible for theft, damage or anything like that like. We will come out, service, clean and fill the machine. There is no contract to sign. If at any time, you want the machine out, just give us a call and we will come out and remove.