Upgrading from Double to Small Rack

casey259

I did my first clean out at a pizza place (no competing machines there) that LRU found for me in an area I did some market research on. I did gumballs and 1" at $.50. Ended pulling out $110 gross for 45 days. I'm relatively new at this, so with this kind of numbers is that a good candidate for a small rack?

The only issue is that the place to put this will be limited. I'm looking for some insight on how to start that process or if that's even worth it. Thanks!

Yeah, that's a great location!  I'd offer them 25% commission on either a 4-way or 5-way, depending on what will fit.  That's far above average for sales, so it's well worth upgrading.  I'd place as many machines there as possible.  I usually hope to do $1 per mech, per day.  Your double did $2.44 per day, so that's over double of what I hope to get at each location.

I did my first clean out at a pizza place (no competing machines there) that LRU found for me in an area I did some market research on. I did gumballs and 1" at $.50. Ended pulling out $110 gross for 45 days. I'm relatively new at this, so with this kind of numbers is that a good candidate for a small rack?

The only issue is that the place to put this will be limited. I'm looking for some insight on how to start that process or if that's even worth it. Thanks!

That's a great candidate.  I would immediately schedule a meeting with the decision maker at the Pizza place and explain to him or her that after 45 days your double did substantially more than the average location; that you would like to explore some options with them about how to maximize the limited real estate and switch them to commission.  Good luck with it.

Not sure why everyone is so eager to switch to commission?? 

Im not there and cant see the situation but not everything is about money to locations.