contact information on vending machines

tkaman2

Hi, I am fairly new to the vending business and I was wondering if people put a label with their business name and their phone number on it, like "for service or problems contact Joe at 123-123-1234" or something like that... or, do you just talk to your business contact at each location on your route each time you service it?

I don't want to receive a hundred phone calls a month from employees telling me my machine took their quarter or they want some other product in my machines, but some comments or contacts might be needed, say if I need to remove my machine or it broke or what not.

How does everyone else do it? I could easily print out a label with my website and/or my phone number on it.

Thanks

I put my name and number on the back.  Last week I had a location call me because my lock broke and kids where taking candy out of the top.  I was able to get there 20 minutes later and fix the problem.  Just make sure you put at least your number on the machine in case of something like that.  It saved ma a big headache.

I always have my service number on every machine.  Contact information you hand out on a flyer or business card can get lost over time.  I never got a call at 3am, but did get one once at 11pm from an upset hotel owner - the skittles (his daughter's favorite) was sold out! Other than that one, I only get calls during business hours.  I'll leave the 3am calls for the next president!

I actually welcome the call when there is a problem. One of the most frustrating things is that the locations do NOT call 50% of the time, but instead waits for you to show up to tell you about a problem or worse, to evict you.

Some vendors don't place contact info on machines in hopes of avoiding evictions over the phone. Others do it, I believe, to avoid getting identified (and a phone call) when slamming equipment.

Jax