New Member from PA

nepavend

Hello all, my name is Joe and I own and operate NEPA Vending out of Scranton, PA, USA.  I am working on getting a website up and running.

I have been in the business since July 2006, started off as a hobby but quickly growing into a passion and soon-to-be full time adventure.  I have approximately 160 locations in Scranton and surrounding areas, with most of that expansion taking place this past summer!  :)

Looking forward to learning more and networking on the site.

Sincerely,

Joe

Thank you seltzer and all of you for the warm welcome. 

I will have to work on that list, it is extensive and more detailed than I thought and than I care to deal with.  :)

I have been a professional basement/garage cleaner-upper since i started so I have several brands of equipment I deal with, some I like much more than others.  I will work on a list and hopefully have it by the end of the weekend (I have another basement to empty on Sunday).

The majority of my machines are either Eagle or Westar (Mini Giants or Mini giant triples with Eagle heads on either side).  I like them for their simplicity, versatility, and they look pretty good and are generally available at a good price.  I also have a number of Vendmax Emperor Deluxes which were my first purchase in the business, A&A, Northwestern, and a small amount of other brands such as Beaver, V-Line, etc.  I have been using almost all 25 cent vends but the last few months of expansion have seen the first rack, sticker machine, and other 50 cent vend setups hit my routes.  The majority of my purchase I mentioned earlier is going to be for more Northwestern Series 80 fifty cent vends for building racks and doubles with 50 cent heads, there may even be some of those York Peppermint Patty tabletops thrown in, which i would not normally bother with, but for a deal like I am getting I have to take the whole package and ask questions later.  Maybe someone on this forum can have a use for them.  ;)