Dixie Narco 501e Dispensing Problems

I'm new in the business and just purchased a DN501e. I'm learning how to work the machine before I place it but I'm having some issues while dispensing bottles. I first tried it with cans but quickly realized that I don't have the proper shims (they are set up for bottles only).

Problem:

It will dispense properly at first but then it will take the money and not dispense. Then when you select the drink again, it dispenses 2 bottles at once. That means that the first guy gets stiffed on his $$ and the next guy gets 2 for 1.

I have many more questions but for the sake of keeping it simple I will separate my posts.

Thanks!

Welcome to the forum!  If you could tell us exactly what product and size it is and which column, wide or narrow, we can better help you.  There are a variety of setups for different products and once you get them correct this machine works very well.  Add in your other questions and we can answer them as well; there's no need to put them in separate posts unless they don't relate to this machine.

Thanks AZVendor. The problem is in a narrow column and I'm putting 16.9 oz bottles of Dr. Pepper in it. The "cam" setting is on "2." (I think it's called "cam").

My other questions are:

1) What do I need to buy for can placement? I want to put cans of Monster in one of the columns. What Cam setting is needed for cans?

2) The vertical metal bars at the back of the machine...do the bottles need to be snug against the bars when loading? If so, how do you move these bars forward/back?

3) The sold out bar...is it normal for the machine to say "sold out" even though I still have 2 bottles at the bottom waiting ot be dispensed? It seems that the bottles at the bottom aren't touching the "sold out" bar so the system thinks there are no more products in the machine.

4) How do you change the cam settings? I tried to change it but felt like I was getting ready to break something so I stopped.

Thanks for your help!