where is the best place to buy bulk candy and nuts?

sweetshelp

I am new to the vending business and I am diving right in. 150 triples. I noticed Sams club sells all the items I need.  But, is there a better place to purchase bulk nuts, cashews, m&m's  etc... At Sams, it seems to be sold in 3.5 lb containers. Is there a better place to buys a big, unpackaged case? Mayne free shipping?

Seems like such a waste to buy small contaners.

Thank you,

Bill

If you're just starting out, I would try to get a handle on what will move and what won't first. Sam's and Costco are great for that. After you get your fleet established and know what you will be selling consistantly, then you might want to consider case lots.

Kyle mentioned pallet loads. Don't just jump in and decide to buy that right off the bat. There's nothing worse than stale product. It eats into your profits something terrible.

I had a similar problem/question. My local bulk store is BJ's. The biggest bag of peanut m&m's sold there is 56oz., the biggest bag of skittles they sell is also 56oz. Both are around $8.00 .

Do they even make bigger bags of these candies? or do you just buy these size bags in mulitples to save money?

& If they do make bigger bags, where can you get them?

Thank you Everyone. That is what I thought.

To answer your question Kyle, Yes. I bought my vendstar new from the company. I know I can get a better deal on ebay. But. I wanted to have some warrany. (covers everything for 10 tears) I paid about $180 a machine and got enough free candy to fill each machine 1/3 full. I chose the vendstars because of the ease of changing them out and thought it was a good first machine. Only time will tell.

I also hired a locator that vendstar recommended. He is coming out tommorrow. The lcating company sent me 4 people. 2 sounded like morons, th other wanted more money than the contract stated and the last seems honest. Obviously going with the last.

Thanks,

Bill