Gumball Machines R US?

golpher

Found this website. http://www.gumballmachinesareus.com/index.html They look like quality machines but who can tell. Does anyone have expeirence with these machines? Also they offer some upgrades such as "optional rocket wheel" , what's that about? I am new to this industry and am looking for the best machines at the best price for my initial purchase.

Andy

I saw that one also. I actually found some used doubles on CL and just went and bought them. 2-AA doubles on a stand , 1-northwestern double on a stand , and 1- don't know the manufacturer double. All for $200. Seemed like a decent deal. They seem to be in good shape, I plan to disassemble, clean, and repaint. Now I just need to find locations. Speaking of locations, what's the deal with the whole charity thing. Do you really need to use that or give commission to the business owner? I thought I would just ask if I could place a machine and see what they said. I'm sure some people on this site would better than me so let me know the best way. Thanks for any help.

Andy

Andy, sounds like a decent buy.  As for locating, using a charity makes it easier.  You ask the prospective location if thew will let you place a machine in it to help support (insert charity here).  Commission also works well.  Just asking "Can I put a machine in here?"  will get you no where fast.

Hey Andy!  Welcome to the forum.  I quickly looked  at your posts and here is some of my feelings.  Please these are my feelings and there maybe others that disagree.  First, I like some of the triples out there.  I own 2, but I would not start with them.  When I first started I bought 2 and called a locator and hit the ground running, I found when I brought the triple in the store the store owner said "WOW! that's a little bigger then I was expecting!"  After driving that thing around in my Taurus for 2 weeks, I was done with vending!