honor box theft

srvending

Hello , im fairly new to this as i have 10 bulk locations, 12 honor box locations and just recently put out 10 mint boxes,with mint boxes i didnt go with all mints is that bad or good??? i mixed it up with mini bars skittles starburst and mints plus some tootsie pops, selling for .50 or 3/1,  now i know there is always theft with honor boxes but was wondering is there a way to keep theft down :huh: any help would be greatly appreciated thanks

Well... there are ways to keep theft down but those ways can cause you to lose the account completely.  Leaving notes or reminders often cause people to feel offended.  They either get offended that their co-workers are being dishonest or they are offended that YOU would dare ACCUSE their co-workers of being dishonest.  Either way, a common go-to solution from the account's perspective is to ask you to remove the box.  Because, after all, if you remove the box, the "theft" problem goes away too, right?  It's sort of like.... out of sight; out of mind.  It's like the police asking you to get rid of your car because the criminals keep stealing it lol.