Crane National 147 - Coin Dispensor / door Issue?

xokar

Hello,

I recently acquired a Crane Nation model 147 that has a Mars Coin Changer Series 4000 in it. I am trying to see if the machine works correctly ( I have no vending experience ). I have noticed that when I am using the coin changer itself, and press the yellow button twice, or yellow then blue B, it dispenses one coin, which is good. However, if I go to the main panel up top, and hit "Payout Left Left Enter" it dispenses two coins. Doing a payout for the other coin slots only dispenses one. However, if I put in 2 bucks and buy something worth 1.75, I only get one quarter back According to this link, prodecure 5-1, it should only dispense one quarter if I am understanding it correctly. Any suggestions on what may be the issue?

Second issue, the swinging door is a bit low on the left side, away from the hinges, only causing the upper part of the locking bar to engage. I read somewhere that it could be something as simple as adjusting the feet of the machine to raise that side of the door up; does that sound correct?

Thank you for any help!

Let me get this straight - your machine pays change correctly for a paid vend but it doesn't "seem" to pay correctly when testing it?  Why are you worrying about that? It's probably just a fluke with that model of mech in this model of machine.  2.00 - 1.75 = .25, right?  First off, if you still have the original National 147 board in the machine you're lucky that this coin mech even works in it (probably only because you don't have a dollar tube.)  Secondly, if this really bothers you then put a 3 tube coin mech in.  Kudos to you for at least reading the manual (most don't bother before they post their first question.)