Hello I’m new and I am lost

Lwcarter87

Hello I am new to vending machines and I need help finding the right place to post my question about equipment (bill acceptors, coin mechs, their relation to eachother)? I have a vending maitence person trying to tell me I need a new board and is not listening to what I have to say, I want to make sure he is right and I’m not being taken advantage of. The picture is of the inside of the door of my machine before I picked it up and took it to my house not much has changed but I have gotten a “new” coin mech … that is it. If this is not where I should post this please let me know the best place. Thank you I am sorry to dump my issues out so quickly lol my name is William btw, thank you

IMG_5295.jpeg

You have an MPC logic board in the machine, not what I would ever recommend for a first time machine.  It was Dixie Narco's first mainstream logic board machine (there was a rudimentary one before this for the military) and it can be pretty confusing to operate at times.  This is your manual for it:  https://rc.cranems.com/Uploads/MPC Manual.pdf  Read up on it thoroughly.  What you haven't said it what symptom or problem you are having with the machine.  I will say that the USA bill acceptor should be replaced just due to it's age and the fact that I doubt you can get it repaired any longer.  Now, again, what problem are you having with the machine?  It could entirely be operator error since this is a MPC machine.

Edited by AZVendor
  • Thanks 1

The problem is that the coin mech that I was sent is not working with my machine. I talked with a local machine maintenance and he gave me a 12 pin coin mech and It hasn’t accepted any coins when plugged up into the machine. The bill selector has two cords one for the machine and a four pinned one which has nothing to plug into. My impression is that this plug goes into a coin mech which may be the reason that there is a break in communication but I may be miss informed.