ROYAL 448-7 MDB CONVERSION

I am new to the vending world and I am looking for advice on converting this old machine to MDB. I have a royal 448-7 with a merlin 2000 version 1 board. I found a conversion kit offered by d&s vending that is supposed to allow me to change the board and convert to mdb. Has anyone ever done this before and used this conversion kit?

I’ve done the Greenwick boards spliced into the transformer.  I’m assuming you’re talking about part number DS205 since you said you’re changing boards?   
You will only need MDB if running cards and using a software service.   If this is a machine in some 4 man tire shop, forget about it.   You’ll have to buy that board as well as a coin mech, bill acceptor and card reader  - now you’re at a grand in parts.  If this machine is going into a business that can do enough business to warrant MDB, then it would be better to buy a machine that is MDB.  Think Dixie narco 501e, vendo vmax or v21’s or Royal Merlin 4.  The concept of that board or the greenwick boards are for operators with existing equipment can upgrade machines and not so much for some one to buy an old relic from Craigslist or facetube marketscams and spend another fortune.