Greetings, glad to have found this place

Iolaus

Hello Everyone,

I've literally just started investigating the world of vending yesterday, and I'm glad I found this forum.  It seems like the first 50 results of my searches for information on getting started were business opportunity sales pitches with no real legitimate facts or help.  Thanks for being here to help sort through all the junk that seems to be out there.

I want a business that I can start part-time on a relatively small budget, but still have to potential to grow that business into a small empire.  I work as a courier delivering small packages and payroll routes, and vending seems like a good transition from that.

So, can anyone recommend any books or other good websites to get me started on my education on the right foot?  Although the dreamer in me wants to just jump in with both feet, I've failed a lot in the past without proper knowledge and planning, so I'm going to take my time getting started in vending.

I apologize in advance if I ask questions that have been asked and answered repeatedly in the past.

Nick

Hey lolaus, welcome to the VENDiscuss forum.  I have been here since September myself.

Books?  Once you get to 20 posts here, you get access to the member plus section, which includes e-books.

That being said, I believe I have learned more on this forum then I have from the e-books.  (Maybe I should take another look though.)

Anyway, this is exactly where you want to be.

The websites you found are business opportunities, or what we call BizOps.  These are companies that sell you a group of overpriced machines, then either leave you high and dry, or maybe help you by locating your machines in terrible places, and then leaving you high and dry.