Another conglomerate that will be difficult to deal with

I will take a "conglomerate" over Lance in vending any day. The day Lance got out of vending was the best thing to happen to independent operators. Hard to compete with folks that make product, sell it wholesale to the public and give them a free vending machine to use.  :o

I remember a few years back the company I was a sales manager for bought about 80 Lance accounts when they sold off their vending division and got out of vending all together. It was a real pain going around to those customers and explaining to them they no longer could have a key, to the machine, buy product wholesale and make a 50 % profit margin. Them was some mad folks. They just couldn’t understand why we couldn’t do the same deal.  :huh:

So I will take them merging any day....  

• 2 weeks later...

ha ha i bought 6 locations from lance  all at schools  and let me tell you those pleople are weird  i took and changed the locks and they threw a fit cause they didnt get a key

then i raised the prices  needless to say i only have 2 locations left  but  found 4 to replace them

ha ha i bought 6 locations from lance  all at schools  and let me tell you those pleople are weird  i took and changed the locks and they threw a fit cause they didnt get a key

then i raised the prices  needless to say i only have 2 locations left   but  found 4 to replace them

LOL  ;D LOL