Location Closed

agrantha

I should have known better. I boasted about this location and looked what happened.

I went to the wing joint to service my machine and the OPEN sign was off and the door was locked. There was a sign on the door that said, "Business taken over by property owner"

I called the property owner and told them I have a gumball machine in the business and need to get it out. They said I would have to discuss that with the business owner.

Luckily the business owner left two emergency contact numbers on the front door. I called her and she said she did not pay her rent so they locked her out. She is now trying to come up with the money to get back in. The business owner said she would try and give it another shot. But when she finally pays her rent, I am going to grab my machine and get out of there.

I can't see business for her picking up. The good thing about this scenerio is that I am handling it well. I am not letting it get to me. I understand that if I stay in this business long enough it will happen again. So there is no need to get upset.

However, I am glad I can come here to vent if I need to.

That sucks but at least it looks like you're going to get the machines back.

Have a lot of people here actually lost machines? Every time I see one on ebay without a lock I wonder if it wasn't a "lost" machine.

That sucks but at least it looks like you're going to get the machines back.

Have a lot of people here actually lost machines? Every time I see one on ebay without a lock I wonder if it wasn't a "lost" machine.

If you are buying from someone that actually does vending for a living, they may keep the locks if all of their machines are keyed alike. Or the vendor they purchased from may have kept them as well. Although I am sure that quite a bit of merchandise on there was aquired in a less than honorable fashion.

Although I am sure that quite a bit of merchandise on there was aquired in a less than honorable fashion.