STEPS TO LOCATING SUCCESSFULLY

marzvending

i was wondering what are the steps to placing anykind of machine

do i locate first?

then buy the machines? or buy a machine then take to different places to try to get it placed?

do i get insurance on the vending machines when there located or before?

what paper work do i need to take to the business owner that im placing the machines at?

im confused i would like sort of a sheet with a checklist what to do first then last?? ANYONE KNOW OR HAS INFO...THANK YOU I WANT TO BE REALLY PREPARED AND PROFESSIONAL WHEN TRYING TALKING TO BUSINESS OWNERS..

I DONT WANT TO BE TOLD A QUESTION AND NOT KNOW THE ANSWER... THANK YOU

I'm a beginner and by no means an expert, but I've located 12 of my 20 (used locators for the others-first choice and locators r us).

In the course of locating I've never been asked about insurance. The only papers I carry with me are fliers with my business name, pictures of my machine, products, and contact information.

I've also never located unless I have machines. I usually carry a loaded machine and bring it in. That way if I get the location I leave the machine. I think some folks might locate without machines. I never have.

I hope this helps.

I think unless your trying for a rack spot keep a machine with you ready to go when you want to locate. It allows you when you get a yes to move in right away no hesitation. If not then someone might think well do we really need that here. It kind of helps close the deal.