removing rust from chrome stand?

dogcow

i got a big chrome gumball machine stand looks like maybe 7 or 9 machines could go on it

but it is rusted as hell.. it was very cheap . is there a good way to take the rust off without harming the chrome? if not what is a good way to remove the chrome so i can powder coat it? will sandblasting work? i thought about reverse plating but its big im not sure how that would be possible.

im going to buy this spray stuff i saw this weekend at a gun and knife show

this stuff was crazy..

spray it on metal... rust comes right off he had rusted tools to demo it with

coats the gun for lube and stays..

he had a gun in a fishtank full of water

no rust , but thats not the crazy part

he had a clear 120v 60 watt lightbulb and socket plugged into a six outlet strip

IN THE WATER with a lightbulb working...

he sprayed the socket and lightbulb with this stuff..

then he reaches in the tank... unscrews the lightbulb and didnt get landed on is as s

didnt trip the breaker...

then puts the lightbulb right back in ..

i didnt see a gimick or d/c converter this was 120v AC.. right into the standard booth outlet..

crazy guy didnt even have a GFCI ! so he must trust this product that much

i know thiers somthing with distilled water does not conduct electricity but nothing i would test with a bare hand.

im going to buy a bottle, i allways fall for gimicks and see how it does

if the stuff really works ill send you his info and you can order it

bill

im going to buy this spray stuff i saw this weekend at a gun and knife show

this stuff was crazy..

spray it on metal... rust comes right off he had rusted tools to demo it with

coats the gun for lube and stays..

he had a gun in a fishtank full of water

no rust , but thats not the crazy part

he had a clear 120v 60 watt lightbulb and socket plugged into a six outlet strip

IN THE WATER with a lightbulb working...

he sprayed the socket and lightbulb with this stuff..