Underserved Markets

Happy Vending

Does anyone else think that there are certain markets that are underserved? I am just a beginner but I have found that Tattoo parlors, apartment complexes and even large tanning salons can gross enough to help fill in routes where you may have already landed a big account. Do any of you guys look for places that you think other vendors rarely go?

Does anyone else think that there are certain markets that are underserved? I am just a beginner but I have found that Tattoo parlors, apartment complexes and even large tanning salons can gross enough to help fill in routes where you may have already landed a big account. Do any of you guys look for places that you think other vendors rarely go?

When you are starting out its something to take into consideration to increase sales and cash flow but if you take into account your costs to service you will quickly find that you are actually making little if any profit. So as you grow you would want to dump these kinds of accounts as quick as you can because the time and effort they take up is time spent acquiring and servicing truly profitable locations.

When you are starting out its something to take into consideration to increase sales and cash flow but if you take into account your costs to service you will quickly find that you are actually making little if any profit. So as you grow you would want to dump these kinds of accounts as quick as you can because the time and effort they take up is time spent acquiring and servicing truly profitable locations.

Amen Mission,

This is one of the points that RJT stresses in his book. Just acquiring accounts because they may be in your loop is not a good long term plan and a trap I fell into when I first started. It doesn't matter if you have extra time that could be filled - be patient and fill it with quality accounts, not the easiest thing you can find because nobody else wants it. If nobody else wants it, there's probably a good reason.