Is there a cheap way to better secure a machine?

entrepreneur90

I'm brand new to the bulk candy business and this forum and I haven't seen this question being asked anywhere...............Is there a cheap way to better a secure a machine by maybe getting a very cheap bicycle lock or better yet by using a very large plastic zip tie? You see a lot of police departments now-a-days using the plastic zip ties in place of handcuffs because they're much less expensive. I'm going to buy the A&A Global brand machine and I was thinking about better securing these by somehow attaching something to my vending machine with one end and the other end attaching it to something that can't be moved (a pipe fixture, a bench, a rail, etc). Has anyone ever considered this or done this? 

Also my biggest concern isn't that someone will steal the machine, but that it might get knocked over (or intentionally shoved over in an effort to try and get the money and product out.)

Chain isn't that expensive is it?  Chain and heavy lock seems like the most simple and fexible option.  I can defeat a zip tie with the leatherman that is always in my side pocket.  Can't say I have a bolt cutter in my side pocket.

Also my biggest concern isn't that someone will steal the machine, but that it might get knocked over (or intentionally shoved over in an effort to try and get the money and product out.)

Since this is your biggest concern, let me set your mind at ease.

Tipping the machine over for the sake of taking the money is not likely.

So, don't worry about it.

If thieves want to take the money they don't usually go that route.

I've had machines broken into and not ONCE have they opened the machine by tipping it.

Besides the likelihood that you will have a place to zip-tie or chain your single machine is somewhat slim.

Most singles wind up against a wall or corner without a good "anchor" to tie to nearby.