Newbie with question on frozen vending

Yummy Vending

Hello, my name is John (Yummy Vending) and I am new in the vending business, having purchased my first accounts about a month ago. My question is this. Have a nursing home that employees have been screaming for a frozen food vending machine be put in. There is 240 on staff and the closest restaurant is over 9 miles away. They have 30 mins for lunch and are limited to my snack machine and 2 drink machines. Account does about $700-800/Wk in sales. With the above mentioned circumstances on limited food options, what is the forums opinion on placing a frozen machine in this location ? Pros/cons ? Thank you ! I have already gained a significant amount of knowledge from you guys over the last month... John -- Yummy Vending.

A frozen food machine would be a good idea to capture the opportunity for additional sales.  Your best option would be an AP320/960 frozen cabinet that can slave to a late model AP snack or it can be run off it's own tower with a coin mech and validator.  The AP320/960 is a full size cabinet with a standard configuration of about 30 selections varying from narrow single spirals for burritos and ice cream to dual spirals for sandwiches and frozen dinners.  It can be slaved to any AP snack model AP120 or newer with the exception of the AP SL line of snack machines. 

If you have a USI snack with a SM6 logic board (blue display) you can slave a USI FF2000 frozen to it, but that model is not of a very good design and is small.  The weakest link in the USI frozen machine is its compressor.  There are some newer USI frozen machines but based on the fact that their FF2000 was such a bad design, I haven't recommended USI frozens for a long time.