I'm new to vending (just a hobby) but I Need help!

Scotty0978

I recently purchased a royal 768 machine, everything seems to work but when I want to load the machine I can't. I can't force it to cycle .. Everything I press the mode switch it says PASS , I press the selection 1 switch and it says Rtr .. So I looked it up and it seems to have a password blocking the access to the controls. Any ideas on how to reprogram the password ? I got the machines from a guy that got them from a guy.. So going back would be useless,

Grateful for any help

I recently purchased a royal 768 machine, everything seems to work but when I want to load the machine I can't. I can't force it to cycle .. Everything I press the mode switch it says PASS , I press the selection 1 switch and it says Rtr .. So I looked it up and it seems to have a password blocking the access to the controls. Any ideas on how to reprogram the password ? I got the machines from a guy that got them from a guy.. So going back would be useless,

Grateful for any help

The password on Royals is 4-2-3-1 then press 4 again to enter

I entered the password ... Didn't work , could they have changed the password some how? When I go to enter it, it says pass when I hit sel.4 says Rtr when I press sel 2 and it goes back to vend mode. Any suggestions ? I'm downloading the manuals now

I entered the password ... Didn't work , could they have changed the password some how? When I go to enter it, it says pass when I hit sel.4 says Rtr when I press sel 2 and it goes back to vend mode. Any suggestions ? I'm downloading the manuals now

You need to press the service mode button and then use button #2 to scroll through the menu until the screen says "pass" then enter the password to enter the protected part of the programming.