Which would you buy for $1000?

guile

I have a chance at two seperate deals and I guess I'm looking for some opinions. First, a little background on my situation. I currently have about 20 triples and an 8 Head NW rack. While I am just starting out in this business, I haven't yet placed anything. I'm trying to start with a sold "Base" of equipment while I get my business affairs in order (company name, establishing biz phone #, biz cards, website, forming LLC, etc). I don't want to just "jump" into anything head first and while I am anxious to start, I will wait until everything is in order. Every piece of equipment I purchased can be easily sold (probably at a profit) in the event I find this biz is not for me.

The deal(s).

2 9 Head NW Racks.

The other;

15 Vendmaster Doubles with stands (BRAND NEW, RED)

Personally, I think the doubles would probably better suite me as I'm just starting out. I can think of many places where a double would do better then a triple. Any thoughts/opinions are most welcomed.

Thanks,

g

Guile, if it where me I would pass on BOTH of those options.  Neither one is a very good deal.  However I believe that you are better suited for singles doubles and triples than racks right now.  I would not pay more than $40 ea. for the doubles ($600 total).  If you don't have any placed yet whats the rush on getting more machines?  If you locate yourself you will find it's a tough game to play and locators are about $50+ a location.  I would hang tight untill you come across a GREAT deal.

Just my $0.02