Failure to vend on 8 select can Dixie-Narco- help needed

I'm new to vending and need help troubleshooting a vending issue. I have a working Dixie-Narco 8 select, single price can machine which was operational until it was moved. Now the machine will not vend. With the advice of some local guys I checked the following and they work: The dollar bill acceptor takes bills. The changer is also working. The motors for the selections are also working. I did find a white plug with four wires that go into the power supply that was burned. I replaced the square plug with a crimp plug individually for each wire and connected them back together. The power supply has 4 wires. A red and blue wire that were connected to one set of white wires from the door. A white and black wire that were connected to the other set of white wires from the door. Does it matter which wire is connected to which? I matched the wires correctly meaning the wh/blk went to the wh/wh set and the other wh/wh when to the red/blue set. I did not cross the two sets with each other. Do the individual wires have to be connected to a certain wire from the power supply? If so do I follow the wires all the way up the door to see what they are connected to in order to match them up correctly? I tried switching them from one side to the other and still the machine did not vend. Is this my problem not having the wires connected to the correct match? Is there another issue causing my machine not to vend once money is deposited? Any help would be great.