Bulk Candy Price List - Is there one?

BrianS

Hey,

As you all know I am a beginner and received my first 4 machines and just need to get candy and a home for them tommorow :)

I was wondering if there is a price 'guide' if you will of where people buy certain candy/chocolates.

Does anyone use ebay for any candy?

Does everyone use Sam's club?

How big of bags/cases do you get?

-Brian

Just vendstars...$20 a piece

So u buy the 56oz bags of skittles and m&m's and 44oz bags of reese's? Are these the biggest bags they have?

To fill it 2/3 it is more then 1 bag per head right?

yes thats the biggest they have at sams.I would use only 1 bag regardless of how full it is unless its more then 3/4 full.I dont have vendstars so not sure how much it takes.

if your pieces per vend are correct u should be ok for a service cycle.

avoid peanut mm if u can they are expensive.you have to vend very few to make money.

Ok great. I was afraid I would have to put in 2 bags per head. Trying to keep the costs to a minimum right now while I get going.

Gotta keep the wife from getting to upset, heh.

How about Skittles,Reese, Dubble Bubble Tab gum.

Sound like a decent combo?

-Brian

With candy, it is better to have an empty head than it is to have stale candy that nobody buys.  So to that end, you need to put in only what you expect will be used during your service cycle.  It's ok to put in less, but it's wasteful to put in more.

The industry average per head is 1 vend per day.  The typcial amount to vend for candy is 1/2 oz, but sometimes less.  So if you expect to do the average in say Skittles, and you are in fact using 1/2 oz vend amounts, then you would only need about 15oz for a 1 month service cycle.  So, a 54oz bag can prolly be used to fill about 3 heads/locations for your 1 month cycle.