Weird Flat Vending Question from a Librarian...

BookGuy

Hello everyone!  I'm a school librarian... but I'm looking into getting some sort of vending machine for one specific purpose -- I want to install a token-based "bookmark dispenser."  I'm having difficulties figuring out how/what/why for this, and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions.

I've noticed that new (and used) sticker machines aren't that expensive, but SIZE appears to be a problem.  Most bookmarks are between 2"x6" and 2"x8"... which is too long for sticker machines, as far as I can tell.

Are there sticker vending machines that can handle longer sheets?  Do all sticker venders need the chipboard envelopes for flat pack?  (Is there perhaps a BETTER idea for vending bookmarks -- it looks like a 3 column shelf-drop might work, but those are out of my price range.)

Sorry if this is a bit odd -- this seems like one of the best sources of information on the internet for vending machine discussions, and I thought you folks might be able to help me!

4 hours ago, BookGuy said:

Hello everyone!  I'm a school librarian... but I'm looking into getting some sort of vending machine for one specific purpose -- I want to install a token-based "bookmark dispenser."  I'm having difficulties figuring out how/what/why for this, and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions.

I've noticed that new (and used) sticker machines aren't that expensive, but SIZE appears to be a problem.  Most bookmarks are between 2"x6" and 2"x8"... which is too long for sticker machines, as far as I can tell.

Are there sticker vending machines that can handle longer sheets?  Do all sticker venders need the chipboard envelopes for flat pack?  (Is there perhaps a BETTER idea for vending bookmarks -- it looks like a 3 column shelf-drop might work, but those are out of my price range.)