AP 933 model frozen won't dispense

JOSEPH Lee

Just a newbie here recently started a vending business.

I got a Automatic Product (AP) 933 snack machine which comes with the frozen cabinet attached to it.

The payment is done through the snack machine and then, the customer can dispense from the either machine. 

All the selections from the snack machines are working fine but somehow the frozen part won't dispense.

The chiller is working so the Temp is ok. Just that it won't dispense the product.

Anyone knows how to fix this issue???

If you're new to vending, and it's equipment, you should find and read the manual.  Frozen machines can be a handful for a veteran and a costly learning experience for a newbie.  Before spending hundreds of dollars on product and offering the machine to a location, you need to understand it so that you don't have machine failure/spoilage issues that eat your profits.

I would start with test mode to see if anything works from there.  What message comes up on the display when you select something from the frozen cab?  

• Like 1

It sounds like the health safety switch may be disabling the machine. 1) Is the machine cold enough to satisfy setting?     2) Is the harness between the 2 units connected properly?     3) Have you open and closed the door to reset the safety switch?   4) What temp is being diplayed from the machine?

9 hours ago, Vendo Mike said:

If you're new to vending, and it's equipment, you should find and read the manual.  Frozen machines can be a handful for a veteran and a costly learning experience for a newbie.  Before spending hundreds of dollars on product and offering the machine to a location, you need to understand it so that you don't have machine failure/spoilage issues that eat your profits.

I would start with test mode to see if anything works from there.  What message comes up on the display when you select something from the frozen cab?  

Thanks so much for the reply.