Insurance

AJ519

No one really insures machines. Too cheap compared to a typical deductible. Plus, I wouldn’t want to make too many claims anyways cause you risk getting dropped. Liability is a different story and should be pretty cheap. State Farm is good for me, but there are others. You want commercial business liability insurance, shop around.

Edited by orsd
  • Like 1

Can you explain what you mean by liability? I'm new to all of this. Also I have a business license which I hear is a requirement. One guy who sells machines recommended a company called Hartford. He runs a bigger operation with soda machines etc though and said they may not take me on. 

3 hours ago, AJ519 said:

This is what got me concerned about it

IMG_3167.png

Yeah not worth insuring a machine against damage or loss like that. Just a cost of doing business. Put it this way, if you have 100 machines out you’ll be filing a claim a year. But your increased rates will cost more than just replacing the machine out of pocket. Or they’ll probably just drop you.

At the end of the day I really don’t care if I lose a 100 dollar machine every so often. I do care about having liability insurance, because a lawsuit or injury claim can easily run 5-6 figures.

Edited by orsd
  • Like 1

2 hours ago, AJ519 said:

I carry medical malpractice insurance for my work but what kind of claim would they have against me for a quarter machine?

If you have a job that requires medical malpractice insurance then I don’t know why you are messing with bulk vending.

To answer your question people will sue over stupid random things.

Edited by orsd

1 hour ago, orsd said:

If you have a job that requires medical malpractice insurance then I don’t know why you are messing with bulk vending.

To answer your question people will sue over stupid random things.