Vendstar 3000

VCUB

Someone offered me five three headed vendstar 3000s for $350. As you know I am new at this and was wondering what a good price would be? They are fully functional and look to be in good condition. Are these nice vendors that are relaible and don't breakdown?

Venstar 3ks can be found on ebay for as little and $25 each. You have the advantage of seeing them before buying and not worring about shipping.

I have 110 venstars 3ks they work alright for me. As has been mentioned in other threads you are limited with them to only tripples. Also most of them have candy wheels which limit you from gum and toys.

At the right price I would still buy more. I would offer him less

I personally would not use or buy vendstar 3000's. If you are just starting out I would buy singles and then you can make any combination you want with them. 3 singles can be 3 locations-----1 triple is 1 location. I currently have 1 vendstar and 1 1800 triple vend in my warehouse just taking up room. I just dont care for triples of any make or model.

As others have said, you can get Vendstars for $25 ea. I've found them for as cheap as $16/ea and I think some here have reported even less. I would buy a Vendstar for $30 or less. They are excellent machines, and when someone vandalizes or steals them you won't be upset because they are so cheap to replace :)

You should post this topic in the bulk vending section instead............anyways i personally hate vendstar 3000's with a passion............i threw one away and gave another to a friend..............i use 1 800 vending machines and i love them.........they work great and allow you to do gumballs in the middle canister which are very profitable and vendstars cant do this

Maybe that Cassarino guy will move this to the bulk thread.

But there is a lot of disagreement about the Vendstars.  Some love them because they are so cheap, and some hate them because they are so cheap.