Newbie here. How many of you have locations making $80-$100/week and what type of locaion

Rube

I'm trying to learn as much as I can about the vending industry before I jump in. I was wondering if anybody here makes $80-$100 a week and what type of location do you have your machine at. Also what type of machine is it as far as # of selections, brands you sell, size and what price do you sell it at?

I dont think anybody will answer your question.

but hell with it I will answer a little I have a machine that makes 80-100 or more a week

placed at a gym

it is a jofemar combo plus

I put protein shakes, waters, recovery and performance drinks, hansens soda, bunch of bars (clif, builders, supreme), pirates booty

I price everything really high cuz its in a nice country club so a 25cent bottle of water I sell for 2 bucks.

feed the troll

I have a pretty laid-back school (for higher learning) that has something in the range of 90 students and 60 staff and they do a little over $100 on average ( year-round average, including summer break and winter break and holidays ).

On the other hand, I have a blue-collar fabrication shop for industrial vehicles and it does a little over $40/week.... with 10 employees!!!! It's not your 80-100 range but just imagine if I had 20 employees in that shop, it would easily be in that range.

It's really hard to say as demographics are the key to everything. The more social the place is, the more snacking that seems to happen. The harder they work, they more they buy. The shorter their break, the more they buy. The more white-collar they are, the more likely they are to go out and eat and be too good for your machines!

I also have a delivery account with like 80 employees that does over $100/week. That account is a mixture though and the sales vary.... depends on if they are out working or hanging out around the vending machines when they have no jobs to do.