Smart Giant

PerformaVending

As a bulk operator, my knowledge of cranes is pretty low. However, this past weekend, my family and I took a trip to the Wisconsin Dells Wilderness resort, and I saw something downright incredible. Smart's giant crane is easily larger than entire rooms. This behemoth was vending spiny balls, and had a line of people vying for the little devils. Each play was $2.00, and the average number of plays per person was around three. Because it has windows on three sides, people would just watch. I cannot begin to imagine how much money that beast raked in. Standing next to it was rather surreal. Here's the first link I could find that had a picture.

http://www.amusementdistributors.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1_236_237&products_id=1019

Later that evening, my younger brother won one of the balls, and it was quite a feat.

Anyone ever seen, or operated something like this?

post-4211-0-96307200-1329360448_thumb.jpg

Wow thats an impressive machine! I understand what you are saying about your knowledge of cranes, im primarily bulk but have recently been bit by the crane bug. I have a new toy taxi being delivered next week.

luckily, I have found a member here that is mentoring me.

Wow thats an impressive machine! I understand what you are saying about your knowledge of cranes, im primarily bulk but have recently been bit by the crane bug. I have a new toy taxi being delivered next week.

luckily, I have found a member here that is mentoring me.

Cool! I (briefly) considered going into cranes/games/etc but my locations are so limited on space, not to mention power supplies, I dropped it for now. I might hop into the "crane game" later on this year if I find a suitable location. From my experience (playing) the Toy Taxi is a fine machine, and I hope you do spectacularly! Good luck Will.Vend!

I have seen/played these cranes

they are a imported crane from taiwan and china

made by feiloli