Help! New Location Machine Needs?

Hey I am new to the vending industry and just recently secured a location at one of the top law firms in the area. There are currently 60 employees. It has to 2 kitchens and they want a snack and drink machine in each. The office manager sent an email out to everyone with the inventory and prices and received amazing feedback. The reason they're changing vendors is because their last vendor couldn't provide a healthy option and I can. They said I could put a small drink and snack machine in one kitchen that provided less options but they wanted to be able to provide more options in the others. What machine types should I consider to be cost effective and still meet their needs? Also, what would be the max amount spent on the machines to still make it a feasible location? Thanks.

Well... being that it's a top law firm, I would not expect too much in terms of sales. This sounds like a heavily white-collar location.

On the low end, you could expect $60/week. On the high end, about $120/week. I would be leaning closer to the $60 margin, maybe something like $75. Your prices should be good (for you) to stay profitable because, with 4 machines, it's going to be very difficult to sell enough stuff to avoid stale products.

I suggest a couple of things. Firstly, if you haven't already done so, stick with cans. These people don't need bottles unless they absolutely insist on it. With that said, I would stick with any 8 select machine or higher that you can get, on the cheap, and place it in the more used break area. I would also stick with a 4-wide snack machine for the main break area as well. Providing TOO many choices means TOO many stales.