Single Head?, Double Head?, Triple Head?, Rack?

sighlent1

Hey, I'm a newbie to the vending world

I've been placing Single Head Beaver RB-16's and was wondering is this the best way to start

Would you recommend a beginner to stick with the Single Heads, or expand to the Double, Triple, or Racks?

I'd appreciate any feedback whatsoever

Thank you!

Bob

Well with singles out you might take your best couple of spots and try a double and see if sales pick up. If your doing an office or a break room I would go with a double. IF sales pick up the doubles you can always change them to triples. If your running 15-20 a month I would try a double and see what happens.

I started with Vendstar triples and have since bought a few Eagles and NW 60's to do some singles and doubles. Even set up a couple of 4 ways for doing some toys.

You are off to a great start by using sturdy, reliable equipment in easy-to-locate configurations. Singles and doubles are the easiest to place, and by that logic you can build your route "quickly". If you Need to, you can upgrade to bigger/better machines, but downgrading can be a pain.

You are off to a good start- keep up the good work, and keep us posted!

I would suggest going with vendstar or ultravend sence you are just starting for many reasons.

1. Their very cheap ( used on craigslist <$50)

2. give you a triple setup allowing you to experiment to see what candy does best in your area.

3. they are compact canisters so they take the same space of a double head machine

4. parts are cheap ( yes these machines are not the greatest but i have only things happen to mice in over 4 years of vending, and only have used less than 1 parts machine)

5. you can always upgrade!!!

just some things to think about but good luck

Also a little more advice ....NEVER BUY NEW,