toy taxi switch location

rxmark

I have a toy taxi with a constant flashing 03 error code. I believe it's a motor switch problem. I'm new to cranes and wanted to know where I can find the left right motor switches to check them? And is this how you fix a 03 code problem on a toy taxi?

Left/right switches are on the ends of the gantry I belive could be something blocking them

When the crane self tests on boot up what happens? If it goes left/right but flashes code u could have a bad sw check it with the continuity setting on a multimeter make sre crane is off ,refer to multimeter manual for further info

Ill get u a pic of the switches later today when I get over to my warehouse

Left/right switches are on the ends of the gantry I belive could be something blocking them

When the crane self tests on boot up what happens? If it goes left/right but flashes code u could have a bad sw check it with the continuity setting on a multimeter make sre crane is off ,refer to multimeter manual for further info

Ill get u a pic of the switches later today when I get over to my warehouse

It does nothing doesn't move just hear a motor sound no movement.

It does nothing doesn't move just hear a motor sound no movement.

if it doesnt move its not a switch or probably not i agree it could be a gear , take the crane head down

and examine whats going on there when the motor engages. post a pic if you want.

push the claw to the center of the crane, shut the crane off then turn on, if the claw goes home the motor and gear is ok.

If not take covers off claw trolly so you can see motor and gear. Reboot again and watch to see if motor turns and if so does "worm gear" on motor shaft engage drive gear to wheel? If not motor may be loose, gear stripped, or set screw missing causing gear to be out of line.