Another newbie here saying hello!

PokerCop

Good morning people!  I just wanted to pop in and say hello.  I came across this forum a few days ago and have been reading it as much as I can.  I am about to get into the vending business next week and am super excited about it.  Here is what I have going on:

One friend of mine has a Dixie-Narco 600E soda machine and a USI snack machine that are placed at a tattoo shop.  He has sold the rest of his machines and offered these two (already placed) to me for $3,000.  The standing agreement with the owner of the shop is 10%.  My friend has only been servicing them every 4-5 weeks because he is so busy with his full time job.  He says they average $150-$170 every 4-5 weeks because he runs out of product before he can get back to service them.  He suggests they be serviced every 3 weeks and believes they should profit about $200 after the cost of restocking them and the shop owners cut.

Another friend of mine had a bulk candy route consisting of 60 Vendstar triple head machines.  He too decided he needed more time for his other career options, so he sold 10 machines on craigslist and wants to sell me the remaining 50 machines (all Vendstar triple head) for $10 each.  They are not placed but I believe it should be fairly easy to get them back into the locations he pulled them from.

I have never done anything like this before but I will be treating this like a professional business from day one.  If I find I am making money I will continue to buy and place more machines.  By day I am a police officer, by night I will be a vendor.  I look forward to this venture into the vending world and thank you all for the valuable information provided on this forum!  

So, here we go!